LogoOSC-France.png

France

21EAOCdUbKL._SX300_QL70_.jpg

JOIN OCEANOSCIENTIFIC FRANCE

Joining and donating €50 to OceanoScientific France means participating in oceanographic exploration by sailing without CO2 emissions on board the OceanoScientific Explorer called LOVE THE OCEAN for better knowledge:

 

Causes and consequences of climate change ;

 

Plastic and chemical pollution (contaminants) that poison the phytoplankton at the origin of the food chain;

 

Noise pollution and its consequences on the living conditions of underwater fauna.

 

From the second half of 2022, OceanoScientific will collaborate on a five-year cycle of bioprospecting on coral reefs - primarily French, because France has the largest underwater area in the world - with the aim of safeguarding the genetic heritage of organisms unknown and threatened sailors  by the rise in temperature and acidity of seawater.

 

Great innovation in this field: The scientists on board will carry out DNA and RNA sequencing on board the exploration sailboat LOVE THE OCEAN.

 

Then, on land, it will be an opportunity to study the sequences collected and to search for molecules of interest for the benefit of human health and well-being , to promote the exploitation by biomimicry of the fantastic genetic capacities of coral and of its ecosystem.

 

Joining and making a donation to OceanoScientific means benefiting from a tax advantage which allows you to deduct from your taxes 60% (companies) to 66% (individuals) of the sums paid to the association. A cerfa certificate is issued upon receipt of donations and memberships.

 

For example: An annual membership of €50 costs only €20 to a company or only €17 to an individual, according to the provisions of the French tax code.

 

It means attending conferences as a VIP and previewing screenings of reports and documentaries by Yvan Griboval and scientists involved in oceanographic campaigns: either in Paris at the Maison de l'Océan - Institut Océanographique de Paris or at the Société des Explorateurs Français; or elsewhere in France.

 

It means having priority access to the LOVE THE OCEAN online store, where limited numbered, signed and produced luggage pieces are sold with the sails used during the OceanoScientific Expeditions.

 

It also means receiving magazines and newsletters as a priority, or discovering press releases at the same time as the media.

I am aware that the statutes and the rules of procedure are at my disposal at the association’s headquarters or that they will be sent to me free of charge on written request. I am aware of members’ obligations and I am committed to respecting them. I am aware that my personnal data, as transmitted through my membership, are protected by the French Law n° 78-17 of January 6th , 1978 related to data, files and freedoms.  


My payment constitutes accordance of these conditions.

LogoOSC-France.png

 France

21EAOCdUbKL._SX300_QL70_.jpg

REJOIGNEZ OCEANOSCIENTIFIC FRANCE

Adhérer et faire un don de 50 € à OceanoScientific France, c'est participer à l'exploration océanographique à la voile sans rejet de CO2 à bord de l'OceanoScientific Explorer dénommé LOVE THE OCEAN pour une meilleure connaissance :

 

Des causes et des conséquences du dérèglement climatique;

 

Des pollutions plastiques et chimiques (contaminants) qui empoisonnent le phytoplancton à l'origine de la chaine alimentaire ;

 

De la pollution sonore et de ses conséquences sur les conditions de vie de la faune sous-marine.

 

A partir du second semestre 2022 OceanoScientific collaborera à un cycle de cinq années de bioprospection sur les récifs coralliens - prioritairement français, car la France est riche du plus grand domaine sous-marin au Monde - dans le but de sauvegarder le patrimoine génétique d'organismes marins méconnus et menacés par l'élévation de la température et de l'acidité de l'eau de mer.

 

Grande innovation en ce domaine : Les scientifiques embarqués réaliseront du séquençage ADN et ARN à bord du voilier d'exploration LOVE THE OCEAN.

 

Ensuite, à terre, ce sera l'occasion d'étudier les séquences recueillies et de rechercher des molécules d'intérêt au profit de la Santé et du Bien-être humain, pour favoriser l'exploitation par biomimétisme des fantastiques capacités génétiques du corail et de son écosystème.

 

Adhérer et faire un don à OceanoScientific, c'est bénéficier d'un avantage fiscal qui permet de déduire de ses impôts de 60% (sociétés) à 66% (particuliers) des sommes versées à l'association. Un certificat cerfa est remis à réception des dons et des adhésions.

 

Par exemple : Une adhésion annuelle de 50 € ne coûte que 20 € à une société ou seulement 17 € à un particulier, selon les dispositions du code français des impôts.

 

C'est assister en VIP aux conférences et en avant-première aux projections des reportages et des documentaires de Yvan Griboval et des scientifiques engagés dans les campagnes océanographiques : soit à Paris à la Maison de l'Océan - Institut océanographique de Paris ou à la Société des Explorateurs Français ; soit ailleurs en France.

 

C'est disposer d'un accès prioritaire à la boutique en ligne LOVE THE OCEAN où sont vendues les pièces de bagagerie numérotées, signées et réalisées en nombre restreint avec les voiles utilisées durant les Expéditions OceanoScientific.

 

C'est aussi recevoir les magazines et les newsletters en priorité, ou encore découvrir les communiqués de presse en même temps que les médias.

Je suis informé que les statuts et le règlement intérieur sont à ma disposition au siège de l’association ou qu’ils me seront transmis sans frais par simple demande écrite de ma part. Je suis informé des obligations qui incombent aux membres et je m’engage à les respecter. Je suis informé que mes données personnelles, telles que transmises dans le cadre de mon adhésion, sont protégées par la Loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés.

 

Mon règlement vaut acceptation de ces conditions.