Creation of a sector - OceanoScientific Academy

"What's the point, what are you doing?" Question asked by students from CE2-CM1-CM2 classes - initial target of the association's mediation actions OceanoScientific - as by adults of all origins, the answer repeated at will  "This is useful for scientists to enrich their databases and publish scientific articles"  hasn't been popular for a long time!

However, as Yvan Griboval has been hammering since 2021: "Finished feeding the  Science of Findings , let's be efficient and develop the Science of Use for the benefit of humanity! "

This is how the rapprochement was made between OceanoScientific and the Campus des Métiers et Qualifications d'Excellence (CMQe) - Métiers de la Mer - Région Sud, headed by Admiral Charles-Henri Garié, previously head of the battalion of Marseille firefighters with 2,400 soldiers.

In this context, the OceanoScientific Academy was born, an integral part of the philanthropic association of general interest.

The objective is to mobilize young people, from Secondary School to higher education, through pedagogy and traditional teaching structures, or through student offices and their regional federations. To date, more than 200,000 students have already been mobilized in this way to draw their attention to the subject of new Sea Careers and their developments.

The objective of the OceanoScientific Academy is to be a navigating base-totem to mobilize French youth on a massive scale so that France becomes an international leader in the Blue Economy and new Sea Careers, starting with HealthTechs.

Based in the South Region, the OceanoScientific Academy will be Ambassador and travelling Messenger of initiatives to guide young people towards the Ocean, by offering them access to training, leading to qualifications of excellence, and a wide range of opportunities: from Secondary school with the Brevet d'Initiation à la Mer (BIMer) which makes it possible to obtain optional points in the Baccalaureate, up to higher education; by giving priority to entrepreneurial initiatives (start-ups) via junior companies. The OceanoScientific Academy will be able to deliver doctorates thanks to its university and private partnerships, starting with a thesis in genomics of marine organisms.

Beyond this role of Ambassador and Messenger, the OceanoScientific Academy will facilitate the use and then the exploitation of genetic data collected with a small sailing vessel without CO2 emissions by students or young adult entrepreneurs with the aim of developing new therapies, with the assistance of France Biotech.

It will now be easier to answer the question:  "What's the point, what are you doing?", with the guarantee of increased interest from all interlocutors once the answer has been given...​​​​

Création d'une filière - OceanoScientific Academy

"À quoi ça sert, ce que vous faites ?" Question posée par des élèves des classes de CE2-CM1-CM2 - cible initiale des actions de médiation de l'association OceanoScientific - comme par des adultes de toutes origines, la réponse répétée à l'envi : "Cela sert aux scientifiques à enrichir leurs bases de données et à publier des articles scientifiques" ne fait plus recette depuis belle lurette !

Or, comme Yvan Griboval le martèle depuis 2021 : "Fini d'alimenter la Science du Constat, soyons efficaces et développons la Science de l'Usage au profit de l'Humanité !".

C'est ainsi que le rapprochement s'est effectué entre OceanoScientific et le Campus des Métiers et Qualifications d'Excellence (CMQe) - Métiers de la Mer - Région Sud, dirigé par l'Amiral Charles- Henri Garié, précédemment patron du bataillon des Pompiers de Marseille fort de 2 400 militaires.

Dans ce contexte est née l'OceanoScientific Academy, partie intégrante de l'association philanthropique d'intérêt général.

L'objectif est de mobiliser la jeunesse, du collège aux études supérieures, par la pédagogie et les structures traditionnelles d'enseignement, ou par la voie des bureaux d'élèves et de leurs fédérations territoriales. À ce jour, plus de 200 000 étudiants ont déjà été mobilisés de cette manière pour attirer leur attention au sujet des nouveaux Métiers de la Mer et de leurs développements.

L'objectif de l'OceanoScientific Academy est d'être une Base-totem navigante pour mobiliser massivement la jeunesse française afin que la France devienne un leader international de l'Économie Bleue et des nouveaux Métiers de la Mer, à commencer par les HealthTechs.

Basée en Région Sud, l'OceanoScientific Academy sera Ambassadeur et Messager itinérant des initiatives pour guider les jeunes vers l'Océan, en leur offrant l'accès à des formations qualifiantes d'excellence et une large palette d'opportunités : du collège avec le Brevet d'Initiation à la Mer (BIMer) qui permet d'obtenir des points optionnels au Bac, jusqu'aux aux études supérieures ; en privilégiant les initiatives d'entreprenariat (start-up) via les junior-entreprises. L'OceanoScientific Academy sera en capacité de délivrer des doctorats grâce à ses partenariats universitaires et privés, à commencer par une thèse en Génomique des organismes marins.

Au-delà de ce rôle d'Ambassadeur et de Messager, l'OceanoScientific Academy facilitera l'usage puis l'exploitation des données génétiques collectées avec un petit navire à voile sans rejet de CO2 par des étudiants ou de jeunes adultes entrepreneurs dans le but de mettre au point de nouvelles thérapies, avec le concours de France Biotech.

Il sera dorénavant plus facile de répondre à la question : "À quoi ça sert, ce que vous faites ?" , avec la garantie d'un intérêt accru de la part de tous les interlocuteurs une fois la réponse énoncée...