LogoOSC-Expedition.jpg

The team of the
OceanoScientific Expeditions

YvanGriboval-Lt-Sep2018_edited.jpg

Yvan Griboval (65 years old) Self-taught - Professional offshore racer (1975-1989), winner of the Whitbread Around The World Race (1985-1986), the round-the-world crewed race aboard L'Esprit d'Equipe skippered by Lionel Péan; Written press and TV journalist (1979-1989); Designer and organizer of thirty editions of the Sailing Champions Trophy (1990-2013). Yvan Griboval created and has been developing since 2006 the OceanoScientific Program for the collection of scientific data by sailing without CO2 emissions. He is the pioneer in this field. Yvan is designer and Director of OceanoScientific Expeditions, but also skipper of the LOVE THE OCEAN platform.

Linn Sekund (32) Scientific Coordinator of OceanoScientific  in charge of relations with researchers from partner scientific institutes, she has a master's degree in marine biodiversity conservation and a degree in environmental management. Linn is in charge of the development of the OSC System , its proper functioning, the calibration of the sensors and the collection of samples in navigation. A diver, she will be co-responsible for bioprospecting on coral reefs with Carla Di Santo and specifically in charge of DNA / RNA sequencing after her training at the DNA School.

Photo-Linn_Sekund.jpg
Photo-Carla_Di_Santo-Microscope-R.jpg

Carla Di Santo (31) Scientific Coordinator of OceanoScientific . A taxonomist with a master's degree in aquatic bioresources associated with a project manager diploma in sustainable aquaculture and fisheries, her end-of-studies subjects focused on marine molecules of therapeutic interest. Carla has participated in coral restoration programs in the Maldives. Carla will be Diving Manager of OceanoScientific Expeditions and in charge of DNA / RNA sequencing after her training at the School of DNA.

Cécile d'Estais-Griboval (58) has had a long career as a financial analyst in the Consumer Goods, Luxury & Cosmetics sectors, then as a senior banker in international establishments before supporting her husband and father of her triplets. fifteen years in the development of the philanthropic activities of the OceanoScientific associations, particularly in charge of relations with partners and, above all, of the mobilization of schoolchildren from CE2-CM1-CM2. Cécile is in charge of the administrative and financial aspects. During the OceanoScientific Expeditions , Cécile is the lookout who establishes contacts between the oceanographic platform in navigation and the Earth, whether to relay the expectations of the partners or to prepare technical stops. Cécile is the General Delegate of OceanoScientific .

CdE-PhotoOfficielle3RLt-21jul15.jpg
Photo-Yann_Duranseaud.jpg

Yann Duranseaud (27 years old) Self-taught - Video director, photographer and drone pilot. Yann has made long stays abroad, both in Spain and Australia. At 23, Yann has completed the equivalent of a world tour by bus, ferry and cruise ship with his backpack for all his luggage. This road trip gave him the taste of the image, which he declines today with his partner in the service of companies which wish to energize their visual communication, like the Méridien Hotels of Nice and Monaco.

Yann will have the role of image reporter during the OceanoScientific Expeditions, whether on board the boat or during underwater dives to testify to the bioprospecting of Carla Di Santo and Linn Sekund.

Justine Camus (28 years old) has a master's degree in information and communication, completed with a bachelor's degree in human and social sciences as well as a university degree in business and administration management. Justine has always been dedicated to defending the marine environment and its inhabitants, in turn involved in organizations and foundations: SOS Grand Bleu , The Animal Fund, Project Ningaloo (Coral Bay, Australia), Juara Turtle Project (Malaysia) , but also The Help Nepal Appeal (support for disabled children in Nepal) and Elephant Nature Park (Thailand). Justine will hold the position of Media woman, in charge of editing short reports, and their distribution from the catamaran to Earth: to the media, on social networks, to partners and schools.

Photo-Justine_Camus-3RLt.jpg
Photo-Maxime_Dreno-1R.jpg

Maxime Dreno (40) has been Yvan Griboval's faithful second-in-command since the spring of 2014. Together they have traveled several thousand nautical miles, almost always double-handed. A professional sailor (Captain 200 Voile), Maxime frequented the Arctic polar zones aboard the ATKA sailboat run by Chamonix guide François Bernard, whether as a crew member or as a skipper. He also sailed double-handed on the frail skiff TARA TARI with Capucine Trochet during an epic crossing of the Atlantic Gibraltar - Martinique. A talented preparer, Maxime will participate in the preparation of the LOVE THE OCEAN and will again be second to Yvan Griboval during the OceanoScientific Expeditions , notably in charge of the rigging, the fittings and the sails.

Paul Marre (25 years old) is a professional sailor (Captain 200), preparer of sailboats after having obtained a diploma in San Francisco on the subject of photovoltaic systems and renewable energies. Once a young sailor deep sea fishing in New Zealand, Paul looked for boarding ships "that made sense", as he explains: the schooner TARA on the France - Chile route; UNDER THE POLE from Martinique to Brittany, or as a preparer for the PLASTIC ODYSSEY in Dunkirk. Aboard the LOVE THE OCEAN, Paul will alternate the role of second-in-command with Maxime Dreno, responsible for energy and engines, compressors and other mechanical equipment.

Photo-Paul_Marre-Mars22.jpg
Photo-Florian_Fernandez-R.jpg

Florian Fernandez (29 years old) followed a course in IT and IT security after completing a master's degree in IT project management, until he considered that it was not his path and that it was better to let himself be guided by his passion: sailing and concrete actions to raise awareness of the preservation of the ocean. Now a professional deckhand, Florian will undergo Captain 200 training between two OceanoScientific Expeditions stops, whether in Metropolitan France or Reunion. On board, Florian will learn how to be Yvan Griboval's second-in-command, benefiting from the experience of the other members of the LOVE THE OCEAN crew.

LogoOSC-Expedition.jpg

L'équipe des
Expéditions OceanoScientific

YvanGriboval-Lt-Sep2018_edited.jpg

Yvan Griboval (65 ans) Autodidacte - Coureur au large professionnel (1975-1989), vainqueur de la Whitbread Around The World Race (1985-1986), la course autour du monde en équipage à bord de L'Esprit d'Equipe skippé par Lionel Péan ; Journaliste presse écrite et TV (1979-1989) ; Concepteur et organisateur de trente éditions du Trophée des Champions de Voile (1990-2013). Yvan Griboval a créé et développe depuis 2006 le Programme OceanoScientific de collecte de données scientifiques à la voile sans rejet de CO2. C'est le pionnier en ce domaine. Yvan est concepteur et Directeur des Expéditions OceanoScientific, mais également skipper de la plateforme LOVE THE OCEAN.

Linn Sekund (32 ans) Coordinatrice Scientifique de OceanoScientific  en charge des relations avec les chercheurs des instituts scientifiques partenaires, dispose d'un master en conservation de la biodiversité marine et d'une licence en management environnemental. Linn est chargée du développement de l'OSC System, de son bon fonctionnement, de la calibration des capteurs et de la collecte d'échantillons en navigation. Plongeuse, elle sera coresponsable de la bioprospection sur les récifs coralliens avec Carla Di Santo et spécifiquement en charge des séquençages ADN / ARN après sa formation au sein de l'École de l'ADN.

Photo-Linn_Sekund.jpg
Photo-Carla_Di_Santo-Microscope-R.jpg

Carla Di Santo (31 ans) Coordinatrice Scientifique de OceanoScientific. Taxonomiste dotée d'un master en bioressources aquatiques associé à un diplôme de chef de projets en aquaculture durable et halieutique, ses sujets de fin d'études portaient sur les molécules marines d'intérêt thérapeutique. Carla a participé aux programmes de restauration corallienne aux Maldives. Carla sera Responsable de plongée des Expéditions OceanoScientific et en charge des séquençages ADN / ARN après sa formation au sein de l'École de l'ADN.

Cécile d'Estais-Griboval (58 ans) a réalisé un long parcours d'analyste financier des secteurs Biens de consommation, Luxe & Cosmétiques, puis de senior banker au sein d'établissements internationaux avant d'épauler son mari et père de ses triplés de quinze ans dans le développement des activités philanthropiques des associations OceanoScientific, particulièrement en charge des relations avec les partenaires et, surtout, de la mobilisation des scolaires de CE2-CM1-CM2. Cécile est en charge des aspects administratifs et financiers. Durant les Expéditions OceanoScientific, Cécile est la vigie qui établit les contacts entre la plateforme océanographique en navigation et la Terre, qu'il s'agisse de relayer les attentes des partenaires comme de préparer les escales techniques. Cécile est Déléguée Générale de OceanoScientific.

CdE-PhotoOfficielle3RLt-21jul15.jpg
Photo-Yann_Duranseaud.jpg

Yann Duranseaud (27 ans) Autodidacte - Réalisateur vidéo, photographe et pilote de drone. Yann a réalisé de longs séjours à l'étranger, que ce soit en Espagne comme en Australie. À 23 ans Yann a réalisé l'équivalent d'un tour du Monde en bus, ferries et paquebots avec son sac à dos pour tout bagage. Ce road trip lui a donné le goût de l'image, qu'il décline aujourd'hui avec sa compagne au service d'entreprises qui souhaitent dynamiser leur communication visuelle, comme les Hôtels Méridien de Nice et Monaco. Yann aura le rôle de reporter d'image durant les Expéditions OceanoScientific, que ce soit à bord du bateau comme lors des plongées sous-marines pour témoigner des bioprospections de Carla Di Santo et Linn Sekund.

Justine Camus (28 ans) est dotée d'un master en information et communication, complété d'une licence en sciences humaines et sociales ainsi que d'un diplôme universitaire de gestion des entreprises et des administrations. Justine s'est toujours consacrée à la défense du milieu marin et de ses habitants, tour à tour engagée dans les associations et fondations : SOS Grand Bleu, The Animal Fund, Project Ningaloo (Coral Bay, Australie) , Juara Turtle Project (Malaisie), mais aussi The Help Nepal Appeal (soutien aux enfants handicapés au Népal) et Elephant Nature Park (Thaïlande). Justine occupera la fonction de Media woman, en charge du montage des reportages courts, et de leur diffusion du catamaran vers la Terre : aux médias, sur les réseaux sociaux, à destination des partenaires et des écoles.

Photo-Justine_Camus-3RLt.jpg
Photo-Maxime_Dreno-1R.jpg

Maxime Dreno (40 ans) est le fidèle second de Yvan Griboval depuis le printemps 2014. Ensemble ils ont parcouru plusieurs milliers de milles nautiques, quasiment toujours en double. Marin professionnel (Capitaine 200 Voile), Maxime a fréquenté les zones polaires arctiques à bord du voilier ATKA du guide de Chamonix François Bernard, que ce soit comme équipier ou comme skipper. Il a également navigué en double sur le frêle esquif TARA TARI avec Capucine Trochet lors d'une traversée épique de l'Atlantique Gibraltar - Martinique. Préparateur de talent, Maxime participera à la préparation du LOVE THE OCEAN et sera à nouveau second de Yvan Griboval lors des Expéditions OceanoScientific, notamment en charge du gréement, de l'accastillage et des voiles.

Paul Marre (25 ans) est marin professionnel (Capitaine 200), préparateur de voiliers après avoir obtenu un diplôme à San Francisco sur le thème des systèmes photovoltaïques et des énergies renouvelables. Un temps jeune matelot à la grande pêche en Nouvelle-Zélande, Paul a recherché des embarquements à bord de navires "qui ont du sens", comme il l'explique : la goélette TARA sur le trajet France - Chili ; UNDER THE POLE de la Martinique à la Bretagne, ou comme préparateur du PLASTIC ODYSSEY à Dunkerque. À bord du LOVE THE OCEAN, Paul alternera le rôle de second avec Maxime Dreno, responsable de l'énergie et des moteurs, compresseurs et autres équipements mécaniques.

Photo-Paul_Marre-Mars22.jpg
Photo-Florian_Fernandez-R.jpg

Florian Fernandez (29 ans) a suivi un cursus en informatique et sécurité informatique au terme d'un master en gestion de projets informatiques, jusqu'à considérer que ce n'était pas sa voie et qu'il valait mieux se laisser guider par sa passion : la voile et les actions concrètes de sensibilisation à la préservation de l'Océan. Désormais matelot de pont professionnel, Florian suivra une formation de Capitaine 200 entre deux escales des Expéditions OceanoScientific, que ce soit en Métropole ou à La Réunion. A bord, Florian fera ses classes de second de Yvan Griboval en bénéficiant de l'expérience des autres membres de l'équipage du LOVE THE OCEAN.