Governance Monaco

ARTICLE AND ANNUAL REPORTS

Upload the Articles of OceanoScientific Monaco

Board of Trustees

 

Yvan Griboval - President

A self-taught entrepreneur, Yvan Griboval has been in turn a professional offshore racer, print and TV journalist, event organizer and business manager. He designed the OceanoScientific Programin 2005-06, then the OSC System from 2008 to 2016. The latter enables the automatic collection of scientific data every six seconds, especially on small vessels, and their automatic transfer by satellite every hour to researchers. During the winter of 2016-2017, Yvan successfully led the first OceanoScientific Expeditionas part of a single-handed round-the-world tour by sail. That meant 152 days of single-handed sailing including 60 days on an oceanographic expedition in the Antarctic Circumpolar Current around the three great capes, those of Good Hope, Leeuwin, and the Horn. He is now institutionalizing these oceanographic sailing expeditions in the Antarctic Circumpolar Current - in summer as well as in the austral winter - and is also working to equip the ocean racing yachts that sail around the three great continental capes. Yvan is the initiator of the philanthropic association and registered charity OceanoScientific, created on January 7, 2011.

Alberto Vitale - Vice-Presidente

Alberto Vitale was a banker and business consultant in Monaco for several years. He decided to return to the trade while applying his expertise in finance to the family's business Vitale 1913 that are experts in acquiring and offering rare diamonds and exceptional gemstones for over 4 generations. Alberto used part of his precious stones collection to create a unique Haute Joaillerie Collection titled ‘Merveilles des Océans’. This collection is composed of distinctive creations inspired by the treasures covering the Mediterranean Sea and he uses magnificent diamonds, responsibly farmed Mediterranean coral as well as other natural precious stones. Presented in partnership with the Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation, a part of the proceeds from the sale of the ‘Merveilles des Océans’ Collection is donated to the Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation to support their initiatives to protect our precious oceans and coral reefs. Alberto is Member of the Yacht Club de Monaco, of the Fédération de Entreprises Monégasques and General Secretary of the Chambre Monégasque de l'Horlogerie et de la Joaillerie. 

Administration

Cécile d'Estais -General Delegate

The mother of triplets - identical twins Quentin & Malo and Léa - particularly sensitive to the marine environment, Cécile d'Estais spent 17 years in the international finance industry as a financial analyst specializing in the luxury and cosmetics sectors in London and Paris, with major institutions such as Paribas Capital Markets, NatWest Securities and CDC IXIS (Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations); then as Senior Banker at IXIS CIB in charge of designing and implementing financial solutions. In 2006, at the announcement of the upcoming birth of her triplets, Cécile abandoned the strict business suits of a consultant banker to accompany her husband, Yvan Griboval, in the design and development of the OceanoScientific Programme. Throughout the 2016-2017 OceanoScientific Expedition, Cécile firmly steered operations on land while ensuring both the connection between the scientists and the single-handed skipper of the OceanoScientific Explorerand assuming all the tasks of general communication and media, but also the relations with schools and partners. Cécile has been the General Delegate – and Swiss army knife! – of the association since 2013.

Gouvernance Monaco

STATUTS ET RAPPORTS DE GESTION

Téléchargez les statuts de l'association OceanoScientific

 

CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

 

Yvan Griboval - Président

Entrepreneur autodidacte, Yvan Griboval a été successivement coureur au large professionnel, journaliste de presse écrite et TV, organisateur d'événements et chef d'entreprise. Il a conçu le Programme OceanoScientific en 2005-06, puis l'OSC System de 2008 à 2016. Celui-ci permet la collecte automatique de données scientifiques toutes les six secondes, notamment sur de petits navires et leur transfert automatique par satellite toutes les heures aux chercheurs. Durant l'hiver 2016-2017, Yvan a mené avec succès la première Expédition OceanoScientific au gré d'un tour du monde à la voile en solitaire. Soit 152 jours de navigation en solo dont 60 d'expédition océanographique dans le Courant Circumpolaire Antarctique sous les trois grands caps : Bonne-Espérance, Leeuwin et Cap Horn. Il institutionnalise désormais ces navigations à la voile à vocation océanographique dans le Courant Circumpolaire Antarctique - en été comme en hiver austral - et il œuvre aussi à équiper les voiliers de course océanique qui naviguent sous les trois grands caps continentaux. Yvan est l'initiateur de l'association philanthropique d'intérêt général OceanoScientific française, créée le 7 janvier 2011.

Alberto Vitale - Vice-Présidente

Domicilié à Monaco, Alberto Vitale a été banquier et consultant d'affaires dans la principauté pendant de nombreuses années. Il décide ensuite de revenir aux sources en appliquant son expertise à l'entreprise familiale Vitale 1913. Ce joaillier est spécialisé depuis plus de quatre générations dans le négoce de diamants rares et  de pierres précieuses exceptionnelles. Alberto créée alors une Collection de Haute Joaillerie d'exception "Merveilles des Océans". Cette collection rassemble des pièces uniques inspirées des trésors de Méditerranée, notamment les coraux et les pierres précieuses naturelles. Cette Collection a été présentée en partenariat avec la Fondation Prince Albert II et une partie des gains est reversée à la Fondation du Prince, afin de supporter des initiatives dans la préservation de l'Océan et de sa biodiversité. Il était donc naturel pour Alberto de rejoindre OceanoScientific. Alberto est Membre du Yacht Club de Monaco, de la Fédération de Entreprises Monégasques, il est également Secrétaire Général de la Chambre Monégasque de l'Horlogerie et de la Joaillerie. 

ADMINISTRATIF

Cécile d'Estais - Déléguée Générale

Maman de triplés - les vrais jumeaux Quentin & Malo et Léa - particulièrement sensibles à l'environnement marin, Cécile d'Estais a mené pendant 17 ans une carrière professionnelle dans la finance internationale comme analyste financier spécialisée dans l'industrie du luxe et cosmétiques à Londres et à Paris, au sein de grandes institutions : Paribas Capital Markets, NatWest Securities et CDC IXIS (Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations) ; puis Senior Banker chez IXIS CIB en charge de la conception et de la mise en œuvre de solutions financières. En 2006, à l'annonce de la naissance prochaine de ses triplés, Cécile délaisse ses stricts tailleurs de banquier conseil pour accompagner son mari, Yvan Griboval, dans la conception puis le développement du Programme OceanoScientific. Tout au long de l'Expédition OceanoScientific 2016-2017, Cécile a tenu fermement la  barre à terre en veillant à la fois à la bonne liaison entre les scientifiques et le skipper solitaire de l'OceanoScientific Explorer, tout en assumant toutes les tâches de communication générale et média, mais également les relations avec les écoles et les partenaires. Cécile est Déléguée Générale - et couteau suisse ! - de l'association depuis 2013.