Governance France

ARTICLE AND ANNUAL REPORTS

Upload the Articles of OceanoScientific

 

Upload the  Annual Report and the Auditor's report of 2017-2018 (end of June)

PRESIDENT OF HONOR

 

Jean-François Leprince-Ringuet 

Founding President of the OceanoScientific Association, created on January 7, 2011, Jean-François Leprince-Ringuet, a graduate of the Ecole des Mines - Paris, worked for 35 years in the information technology sector after his military service in the French Navy. He began his career with Thomson CSF, then moved to IBM and HP, before creating UNISOURCE France, a subsidiary of European telecommunications operators, then SIRIS, a subsidiary of UNISOURCE and the Compagnie Générale des Eaux. Jean-François then joined Capgemini as Chief Executive Officer of the Telecom & Media subsidiary, then BULL as a member of the Management Committee and, finally, Eutelsat as Chief Commercial Officer and member of the Executive Committee. He also chaired the Foundation of the Institute for audiovisual media and telecommunications in Europe” (IDATE). Jean-François is currently a member of the Board of Trustees of the Ecole Sainte-Geneviève - "Ginette" – from which he graduated, but in particular is pro bono Policy Officer for the l’Œuvre d’Orient, a philanthropic association founded in 1856 and placed under the aegis of the Archbishop of Paris to support the work of Christian religious communities in the East.

CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

 

Yvan Griboval - President

A self-taught entrepreneur, Yvan Griboval has been in turn a professional offshore racer, print and TV journalist, event organizer and business manager. He designed the OceanoScientific Programin 2005-06, then the OSC System from 2008 to 2016. The latter enables the automatic collection of scientific data every six seconds, especially on small vessels, and their automatic transfer by satellite every hour to researchers. During the winter of 2016-2017, Yvan successfully led the first OceanoScientific Expeditionas part of a single-handed round-the-world tour by sail. That meant 152 days of single-handed sailing including 60 days on an oceanographic expedition in the Antarctic Circumpolar Current around the three great capes, those of Good Hope, Leeuwin, and the Horn. He is now institutionalizing these oceanographic sailing expeditions in the Antarctic Circumpolar Current - in summer as well as in the austral winter - and is also working to equip the ocean racing yachts that sail around the three great continental capes. Yvan is the initiator of the philanthropic association and registered charity OceanoScientific, created on January 7, 2011.

Juliette Declercq - Vice-Presidente

Fascinated by the financial markets, Juliette Declercq founded (in 2015) and currently directs JDI Research Ltd, a consulting firm in macroeconomics, geopolitics and financial investments after twenty years of successful professional experience with international financial institutions, such as JP Morgan and Morgan Stanley. Today, JDI Research Ltd is a global leader in investment and macroeconomics consultancy services with tailor-made recommendations for the investment managers of the most influential investment companies. This key role at the epicenter of all macroeconomic trends allows Juliette to see the risks related to the short-term vision of governments and to witness the race for growth that neglects the necessary sustainability of resources, as opposed to reasoned growth in the long term. Environmental ecosystems and biodiversity are suffering from the consequences of this global phenomenon, especially the Ocean, a source of life for our descendants. Juliette is fighting to leave her children, Theodore and Josephine, the planet they deserve.

Brigitte Huault Delannoy - General Secretary

A Loyal TF1 employee for 38 years, Brigitte Huault Delannoy has spent her entire career in television. After a few years in the Sports Department as Head of Special Operations and Partnerships alongside Jean-Claude Dassier, Brigitte joined the Executive Management of the channel with Etienne Mougeotte. She set up the major events policy: NRJ Music Awards, Enfoirés, "Yellow Coins" fund-raising campaigns, Sidaction, etc., as well as the main evening music shows, including Johnny Hallyday, Celine Dion, Charles Aznavour, to name but a few. Brigitte also manages TF1 documentaries and the strategy of sponsored short programmes, both in terms of content and positioning. As Head of Music Partnerships, Brigitte creates and develops the link between TF1, the world of music and artists. Today, at the head of BHD World, she produces and directs programmes and documentaries for TV channels. For six years with the Moroccan National Tourist Office she produced and directed no less than 120 portraits that have been broadcast on TF1, M6, and LCI.

Laurence Eymard - Director of the Fabienne Gaillard Scientific Committee

As a researcher at the CNRS, Knight of the Legion of Honor, Laurence Eymard spent her career in the field of climate and ocean-atmosphere interactions until 2017. She supervised and participated in a dozen measurement campaigns at sea (1990 - 2000) and at the same time specialized in the spatial observation of the atmosphere and the ocean surface. She directed the Laboratoire d'Océanographie et du Climat: Expérimentations et Approches Numériques (LOCEAN) from 2004 to 2011. As such, Laurence learnt about the OceanoScientific project on November 14, 2006. With colleagues at LOCEAN and several other laboratories, including Fabienne Gaillard (✞) of Ifremer, she supported and encouraged this innovative approach to offer ocean and climate research data collected at the Air-Sea interface. In recent years, the challenges of climate change and ecological transition have led Laurence to engage in projects involving scientists and citizens, within the framework of the Institut de la transition environnementale Sorbonne Université. In particular, she had led a participatory observatory project on the urban environment.

Rémi Bollack 

Director and board member of several companies, Rémi Bollack is a graduate of ISG and INSEAD. He was successively a Partner with Arthur Andersen, executive officer for IBM Global Services, then Vice President and Branch Manager for Orange Business Services. Rémi has accompanied many large companies in complex transformation projects based on new information and communication technologies. For several years, he has focused his attention on digital transformation and new models of skills organization and management. He currently chairs the "PremiumPeers" company, a platform of high-level advisors and experts, with a talent community of several hundred consultants and partners, at the service of business transformation, in France and internationally. Rémi's outlook, focused on the future and the major changes involved, is an undeniable asset in favor of the development strategy of the OceanoScientific association in its mission to raise the awareness of the greatest number, in France and beyond, about the necessary preservation of the Ocean for future generations.

Rupert Schmid

Born of Austrian parents, Rupert Schmid arrived in France at the age of four. A media mogul at 21, he became Director of Development of the Journal des Finances in 1988, then Director General of Défis magazine and the communication group Sorio in 1995. In 1999, Henri Proglio recruited him as Director of Communication and Marketing for the Cleansing and Transport branches of the future Veolia Environnement group. He became Policy Officer for Stéphane Richard, Orange's future CEO, and in 2006 took over the acquisition of Nîmes and Beauvais airports and made a subsidiary of the group profitable again in Australia. His meeting in 2007 with the Allouche Family, owner of Biologique Recherche, offered him an opportunity in the luxury cosmetics sector. Rupert joined forces with Philippe Allouche and his friend Pierre-Louis Delapalme, who left the Yves Rocher group for the venture. All three invested in R&D, developed the international markets and negotiated with distributors. They internalized production in a quasi-pharmaceutical laboratory. The Biologique Recherche brand is now present in leading beauty parlors and spas in more than 70 countries.

Béatrice Witwoet 

Lawyer at the Paris Bar since 1992, Béatrice Witvoet has a degree in European Law from Paris II University – in conjunction with the Universidad Complutense de Madrid as part of the Erasmus program. She holds a Master's degree in International Transport economics and law from Paris I University. Béatrice practiced with Bouloy Grellet et Associés for eight years and then founded LBEW with two other lawyers. LBEW is a niche firm specializing in the maritime sector covering transport, logistics and industrial risks, working for transport operators, marine and industrial insurance players, in France and abroad. In 2004, Béatrice and four other women founded the French branch of the Women's International Shipping & Trading Association (WISTA) network, which now has around 100 members. WISTA is present in forty countries and has three thousand members. Administrator of the French Maritime Cluster and of the Ecole Nationale Supérieure Maritime (ENSM), her work involves various projects, including the promotion of the French marine insurance sector, the legal environment of Renewable Marine Energies (EMR), and the attractiveness of maritime business lines for women.

ADMINISTRATIF

Cécile d'Estais -General Delegate

The mother of triplets - identical twins Quentin & Malo and Léa - particularly sensitive to the marine environment, Cécile d'Estais spent 17 years in the international finance industry as a financial analyst specializing in the luxury and cosmetics sectors in London and Paris, with major institutions such as Paribas Capital Markets, NatWest Securities and CDC IXIS (Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations); then as Senior Banker at IXIS CIB in charge of designing and implementing financial solutions. In 2006, at the announcement of the upcoming birth of her triplets, Cécile abandoned the strict business suits of a consultant banker to accompany her husband, Yvan Griboval, in the design and development of the OceanoScientific Programme. Throughout the 2016-2017 OceanoScientific Expedition, Cécile firmly steered operations on land while ensuring both the connection between the scientists and the single-handed skipper of the OceanoScientific Explorerand assuming all the tasks of general communication and media, but also the relations with schools and partners. Cécile has been the General Delegate – and Swiss army knife! – of the association since 2013.

Gouvernance France

STATUTS ET RAPPORTS DE GESTION

Téléchargez les statuts de l'association OceanoScientific

 

Téléchargez le Rapport de Gestion et d'Activités et le Rapport des Commissaires aux Comptes de l'exercice 2017 - 2018 (au 30 juin)

PRESIDENT D'HONNEUR

 

Jean-François Leprince-Ringuet 

Président-Fondateur de l'association OceanoScientific, créée le 7 janvier 2011, Jean-François Leprince-Ringuet, diplômé de l'Ecole des Mines - Paris, a travaillé pendant 35 ans dans le secteur des technologies de l’information après son service militaire dans la Marine. Il a débuté sa carrière à Thomson CSF, puis IBM et HP, avant de créer UNISOURCE France, filiale d’opérateurs de télécommunications européens, puis SIRIS, filiale d’UNISOURCE et de la Compagnie Générale des Eaux. Jean-François rejoint ensuite Capgemini comme Président Directeur général de la filiale Telecom & Media, puis BULL comme membre du Comité de Direction et, enfin, Eutelsat comme Chief Commercial Officer et membre du Comité Exécutif. Il a par ailleurs présidé la Fondation de l'Institut de l’Audiovisuel et des Télécommunications en Europe (IDATE). Jean-François est actuellement membre du Conseil d’Administration de l’Ecole Sainte-Geneviève - "Ginette" dont il est issu et il est surtout Chargé de Mission bénévole pour l’Œuvre d’Orient, association philanthropique fondée en 1856 et placée sous la protection de l’Archevêque de Paris pour soutenir l’action des communautés religieuses chrétiennes en Orient.

CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

 

Yvan Griboval - Président

Entrepreneur autodidacte, Yvan Griboval a été successivement coureur au large professionnel, journaliste de presse écrite et TV, organisateur d'événements et chef d'entreprise. Il a conçu le Programme OceanoScientific en 2005-06, puis l'OSC System de 2008 à 2016. Celui-ci permet la collecte automatique de données scientifiques toutes les six secondes, notamment sur de petits navires et leur transfert automatique par satellite toutes les heures aux chercheurs. Durant l'hiver 2016-2017, Yvan a mené avec succès la première Expédition OceanoScientific au gré d'un tour du monde à la voile en solitaire. Soit 152 jours de navigation en solo dont 60 d'expédition océanographique dans le Courant Circumpolaire Antarctique sous les trois grands caps : Bonne-Espérance, Leeuwin et Cap Horn. Il institutionnalise désormais ces navigations à la voile à vocation océanographique dans le Courant Circumpolaire Antarctique - en été comme en hiver austral - et il œuvre aussi à équiper les voiliers de course océanique qui naviguent sous les trois grands caps continentaux. Yvan est l'initiateur de l'association philanthropique d'intérêt général OceanoScientific, créée le 7 janvier 2011.

Juliette Declercq - Vice-Présidente

Passionnée par les marchés financiers, Juliette Declercq a fondé (2015) et dirige JDI Research Ltd, une entreprise de conseil en macroéconomie, géopolitique et investissements financiers au terme de vingt années d’expérience professionnelle couronnée de succès auprès d'institutions financières internationales : J.P. Morgan et Morgan Stanley. Aujourd'hui, JDI Research Ltd est leader mondial dans le domaine du conseil en investissement et macroéconomie au gré de recommandations sur mesure au profit des directeurs de placements des sociétés d’investissements les plus influentes. Ce rôle privilégié à l’épicentre de toutes les tendances macroéconomiques permet à Juliette de constater les risques relatifs à la vision courtermiste des gouvernements et de témoigner de la course à la croissance qui néglige la nécessaire pérennité des ressources, à l'opposé d'une croissance raisonnée, à long terme. Les écosystèmes environnementaux et la biodiversité subissent les conséquences de ce phénomène planétaire, en particulier l’Océan, source de vie pour nos descendants. Juliette se bat donc pour laisser à ses enfants : Théodore et Joséphine, la planète qu’ils méritent.

Brigitte Huault Delannoy - Secrétaire Générale

Fidèle à TF1 pendant 38 ans, Brigitte Huault Delannoy a effectué toute sa carrière à la télévision. Après quelques années au Service des Sports comme Responsable des Opérations Spéciales et des Partenariats aux côtés de Jean-Claude Dassier, Brigitte intègre la Direction Générale de la chaîne auprès d’Etienne Mougeotte. Elle y met en place la politique des grands événements : NRJ Music Awards, Les Enfoirés, Opération Pièces Jaunes, Sidaction, etc., ainsi que les grandes soirées spéciales sur la thématique "musique" : Johnny Hallyday, Céline Dion, Charles Aznavour, etc. Brigitte gère également les documentaires de TF1 et le pilotage de la stratégie des programmes courts sponsorisés, tant dans leur contenu que pour leur positionnement. En qualité de Responsable des Partenariats musicaux, Brigitte crée et développe le lien entre TF1, le monde de la musique et les artistes. Aujourd’hui, à la tête de BHD World, elle produit et réalise des émissions et documentaires pour les chaînes de TV. Elle a notamment produit et réalisé pendant six ans avec l’Office National du Tourisme Marocain pas moins de 120 portraits qui ont été diffusés sur TF1, M6, et LCI.

Laurence Eymard - Directrice du Comité Scientifique Fabienne Gaillard

Chercheuse au CNRS, Chevalier de la Légion d'Honneur, Laurence Eymard a mené sa carrière dans le domaine du climat et des interactions océan-atmosphère jusqu'en 2017. Elle a piloté et participé à une dizaine de campagnes de mesures en mer (1990 - 2000) et s'est parallèlement spécialisée dans l'observation spatiale de l'atmosphère et de la surface océanique. Elle a ainsi dirigé le Laboratoire d'Océanographie et du Climat : Expérimentations et Approches Numériques (LOCEAN) de 2004 à 2011. A ce poste, Laurence découvre le projet OceanoScientific le 14 novembre 2006. Avec ses collègues du LOCEAN ainsi que de plusieurs autres laboratoires, dont Fabienne Gaillard (✞) de l’Ifremer, elle soutient et encourage cette démarche originale pour offrir à la recherche sur l'océan et le climat des données collectées à l'interface océan-atmosphère. Ces dernières années, les défis du changement climatique et de la transition écologique ont conduit Laurence à s'engager dans des projets associant scientifiques et citoyens, dans le cadre de l'Institut de la Transition Environnementale de Sorbonne Universités. Elle a poursuivi en particulier un projet d'observatoire participatif de l'environnement urbain.

Rémi Bollack 

Dirigeant et administrateur de sociétés, Rémi Bollack est diplômé de l’ISG et de l’INSEAD. Il a été successivement Associé chez Arthur Andersen, cadre exécutif chez IBM Global Services, puis Vice-Président et dirigeant de filiales chez Orange Business Services. Rémi a accompagné nombre de grandes entreprises dans le cadre de projets de transformations complexes fondés sur les nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication. Depuis plusieurs années, il focalise son attention sur la transformation digitale et les nouveaux modèles d’organisation et de gestion des compétences. Il préside aujourd’hui la société "PremiumPeers", une plateforme de conseil et d’expertise de haut niveau, riche d’une communauté de talents de plusieurs centaines de consultants et de partenaires, au service de la transformation des entreprises, en France et à l'international. Le regard de Rémi, tourné vers l'Avenir et ses grandes mutations, est un atout indéniable au profit de la stratégie de développement de l'association OceanoScientific dans sa mission de sensibilisation du plus grand nombre, en France et au-delà, à la nécessaire préservation de l'Océan pour les générations futures.

Rupert Schmid

Né de parents autrichiens, Rupert Schmid arrive en France à l’âge de quatre ans. Patron de presse à 21 ans, il devient Directeur du Développement du Journal des Finances en 1988, puis Directeur général du magazine Défis et du groupe de communication Sorio en 1995. En 1999, Henri Proglio le recrute comme Directeur de la Communication et du Marketing des branches Propreté et Transport du futur groupe Veolia Environnement. Devenu chargé de mission auprès de Stéphane Richard, futur président d’Orange, il pilote en 2006 le rachat des aéroports de Nîmes et de Beauvais et redresse une filiale du groupe en Australie. La rencontre en 2007 avec la Famille Allouche, propriétaire de Biologique Recherche, lui offre cette opportunité dans le secteur des cosmétiques de luxe. Rupert s’associe à Philippe Allouche et à son ami Pierre-Louis Delapalme, qui quitte le groupe Yves Rocher pour cette aventure. Tous trois investissent dans la R&D, développent l’international et négocient avec les distributeurs. Ils internalisent la production dans un laboratoire quasi-pharmaceutique. La marque Biologique Recherche est désormais présente dans les hauts lieux de la cosmétique et du spa de plus de 70 pays.

Béatrice Witwoet 

Avocate au Barreau de Paris depuis 1992, Béatrice Witvoet est diplômée de l’Université Paris II en Droit Européen - en collaboration avec la Universidad Complutense de Madrid dans le cadre du programme Erasmus. Elle est titulaire d’un master éco-droit de Transports Internationaux à Paris I. Béatrice exerce au sein du Cabinet Bouloy Grellet et Associés pendant huit ans et fonde le Cabinet LBEW avec deux autres avocats. LBEW est un cabinet de niche spécialisé dans le secteur maritime : transport, logistique et risques industriels, œuvrant pour des opérateurs de transport, acteurs de l’assurance maritime et industriels, en France comme à l’étranger. En 2004, Béatrice fonde avec quatre autres femmes la branche française du réseau WISTA (Women International Shipping and Trading Association), forte aujourd’hui d’une centaine de membres. WISTA est présente dans quarante pays et compte trois mille membres. Administratrice du Cluster Maritime Français et de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure Maritime (ENSM, elle travaille sur divers projets : promotion de l’assurance maritime française ; environnement juridique des Energies Marines Renouvelables (EMR) ; attractivité des métiers de la mer auprès des femmes. 

ADMINISTRATIF

Cécile d'Estais - Déléguée Générale

Maman de triplés - les vrais jumeaux Quentin & Malo et Léa - particulièrement sensibles à l'environnement marin, Cécile d'Estais a mené pendant 17 ans une carrière professionnelle dans la finance internationale comme analyste financier spécialisée dans l'industrie du luxe et cosmétiques à Londres et à Paris, au sein de grandes institutions : Paribas Capital Markets, NatWest Securities et CDC IXIS (Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations) ; puis Senior Banker chez IXIS CIB en charge de la conception et de la mise en œuvre de solutions financières. En 2006, à l'annonce de la naissance prochaine de ses triplés, Cécile délaisse ses stricts tailleurs de banquier conseil pour accompagner son mari, Yvan Griboval, dans la conception puis le développement du Programme OceanoScientific. Tout au long de l'Expédition OceanoScientific 2016-2017, Cécile a tenu fermement la  barre à terre en veillant à la fois à la bonne liaison entre les scientifiques et le skipper solitaire de l'OceanoScientific Explorer, tout en assumant toutes les tâches de communication générale et média, mais également les relations avec les écoles et les partenaires. Cécile est Déléguée Générale - et couteau suisse ! - de l'association depuis 2013.