Our mission

"Exploring, understanding and reporting on the Ocean help us to foresee and preserve it"

Yvan Griboval - President 

 

Thanks to the financial contribution of patrons and partners OceanoScientific bears witness, raises awareness and educates the widest possible audience so that one and all Respect, Love and Preserve the Ocean and its biodiversity for the benefit of future generations.

 

Since 2011 OceanoScientific contributes to the implementation of oceanographic sailing expeditions without CO2 emissions in regions of the seas that have seldom been explored if at all, to promote better knowledge of the causes and consequences of climate change and pollution.

 

As of 2021 OceanoScientific focuses its efforts on promoting the exploitation by biomimicry of the coral ecosystem for the benefit of human well-being and health, in accordance with the Nagoya Protocol.

 

OceanoScientific acts in accordance with the standards and recommendations of United Nations (UN) agencies and the international scientific community, in conjunction with non-governmental organizations dedicated to the knowledge and preservation of the Ocean and its biodiversity.

Patronage is a vital source of funding for these actions.

Notre mission

"Explorer, comprendre et témoigner permet d’anticiper, de préserver"

Yvan Griboval, Président 

Grâce à la contribution financière de leurs mécènes et partenaires, les associations philanthropiques d'intérêt général OceanoScientific (Paris - France & Monaco) témoignent, sensibilisent et éduquent le plus large public dans le but de faire RESPECTER, AIMER et PRÉSERVER L'OCÉAN et sa biodiversité au profit des générations futures.

 

Depuis 2011, OceanoScientific contribue à la mise en œuvre d'expéditions océanographiques à la voile sans rejet de CO2 dans des zones maritimes peu ou pas explorées pour favoriser une meilleure connaissance des causes et des conséquences du dérèglement climatique et de la pollution.

 

A partir de 2021, OceanoScientific concentre ses efforts pour favoriser l'exploitation par biomimétisme de l'écosystème corallien au profit du bien-être humain et de la santé, dans le respect du Protocole de Nagoya.

 

OceanoScientific agit selon les normes et recommandations des agences de l'Organisation des Nations Unies (ONU) et de la communauté scientifique internationale, en lien avec les organisations non gouvernementales dédiées à la connaissance et à la préservation de l'Océan et de sa biodiversité.

 

Les associations OceanoScientific concourent au rayonnement mondial de la France et de la Principauté de Monaco et promeuvent leurs actions de sauvegarde de la Nature.